4 Comments Add yours

  1. You’ve got it as June 10th on the front page, but on the About Us page it says June 12th. Clarification? Also, I’m really excited about this! I never thought to look for such an event until *right* after the 2014 festival, so I’ve been hoping there’d be more. Any chance the Vikings will be back to demonstrate their war gear etc? And will there be crafts, books, CDs, maybe even DVDs for sale? By crafts I’m thinking knitting, crochet, whatever other fiber arts – Scandinavian yarn! Ooh that’d be cool.

    Anyway, I was very glad to get this in my email today! But do clarify the actual date, please?

    1. Scandinavian Midsummer Festival says:

      The festival will be held on Sunday, June 12, 2016 from 1:00 – 5:00 PM.

  2. You better check the date. June 10, 2016 is NOT a Sunday. Should it be June 12?
    Edith

  3. Paul Madsen says:

    The festival will be held SUNDAY, June 12, 2016. Hope to see you all there at Elmwood Park, Omaha, NE.

Leave a comment